Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (33)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-14 08:36:49

I have had the pleasure of knowing Mr. Zortman for almost entirety of his legal career and find him to be extraordinarily well-versed and professional.

— Peer 08/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-12 07:27:42

No description provided

— Peer 08/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-07 07:07:27

Jayson is an excellent attorney. I would recommend him for any civil litigation matter.

— Peer 08/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-07 07:00:26

Mr. Zortman is an excellent criminal defense attorney. He is knowledgeable and a zealous advocate for his clients.

— Peer 08/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-06 15:50:26

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-01 08:56:49

No description provided

— Peer 08/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-18 08:51:00

No description provided

— Peer 07/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-17 19:53:23

No description provided

— Peer 07/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-17 13:33:58

Always my choice for civil case referrals.

— Peer 07/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-17 13:32:32

Detail oriented, conscientious attorney.

— Peer 07/17/2019

4.6 / 5.0
2019-07-17 12:26:27

No description provided

— Peer 07/17/2019

4.0 / 5.0
2019-08-06 15:49:48

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15

Have used them to review and draft contracts for both my small business and personal life. Extremely satisfied with their advice and responsiveness to my questions.

— Client 07/15/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-09

Jayson Zortman has been representing my family and I, and our business for years. He is no longer just an attorney to us, he’s a part of our family. Jayson is meticulous in his craft and is one of the hardest working people I know. Thank you Jayson and the Zortman Law team for everything!

— Client 02/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-20

After having a nightmare construction experience, they were able to give us peace of mind. Very knowledgeable of construction and contract law. We will definitely be using these guys for any construction or home renovations in the future.

— Client 01/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-06

Chase is very helpful in handling several needs for my business. He is knowledgeable and responsive. Thank you Chase!

— Client 12/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-06

Jayson helped us with a very complicated commercial real estate issue. He turned a real mess into a benefit to our family. His attention to detail and negotiating skills were impeccable and he communicated with us every step of the way. We are very grateful and I would recommend Jayson and his law firm to everyone.

— Client 10/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-06

Jayson helped me with a real estate dispute involving a foreclosure on a property I was renting. My landlord was checked out of the situation and not providing me any assistance but Jayson was able to arrange for additional time to relocate and even convinced the lender to send me some money for my moving expenses. I highly recommend this law firm.

— Client 10/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-02

Jayson went way out of his way to help me. I was in a tough situation and he was able to help me through it. Very friendly and highly recommended, this is someone you know will be doing their very best for you.

— Client 10/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-20

Great experience with Zortman Law. Helped with me with tenant my issue and were prompt and professional.

— Client 09/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-19

Mr. Zortman helped us with a legal issue involving Real Estate. He is very knowledgeable in his field. Additionally, he was an excellent negotiator in resolving the issue in a very timely and favorable manner. The communication throughout the process was impeccable. I highly recommend Mr Zortman and would obtain his services again if a need were to arise.

— Client 08/19/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-16

Can't recommend enough. Refer them to everyone I know.

— Client 08/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-09

No description provided

— Client 08/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-06

Highly recommend

— Client 08/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-06

I highly recommend Mr. Zortman he is very knowledgeable, ethical and professional. I have used him for years for my business and he has always done a great job.

— Client 08/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-18

Mr. Zortman was very accessible when I needed to reach him concerning my custody issue and fought hard to help me with my situation. Awesome Attorney!

— Client 07/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-17

Chase has been great with several different situations that have come up over contracts and drafting new contracts for my business.

— Client 07/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-17

Chase was so helpful when my business partner and I dissolved our partnership. He was easy to deal with, quick to respond, and I felt very confident in his recommendations and how to proceed. I would definitely recommend hiring him.

— Client 07/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-09

Great all around experience dealing with Chase

— Client 07/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-15

Needed assistance in a disagreement with my Home owners Association. Mr Zortman was understanding of my situation and appreciated the urgency with which I needed the issue resolved. Very thankful I found Mr Zortman and will use him whenever the need arises in the future

— Client 03/15/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-03

Great attorney, I had a complex legal issue and found Jayson Zortman through a recommendation. He was extremely patient, attentive and experienced, did a good job of laying out my options and was able to resolve my case for the best. He was also very affordable, which I appreciated. Having to do anything with the law is the worst, but I'm happy I was able to connect with Mr. Zortman. Highly recommended.

— Client 08/03/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-04

My husband and I have used Mr Zortmans services many times...for a foreclosure dispute, a civil case involving fraudulent activity and even a criminal case. Mr Zortman is very versed in many ares of law. He also has "mad skills" as a negotiator. He is able to find a place where both parties can be satisfied, which diminishes a costly and arduous lawsuit. We will continue to use Jayson's services and have already referred him to friends and family.

— Client 08/04/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-10

Mr. Zortman has been my foreclosure attorney for more than a year and half. He has been attentive and professional throughout the entire process, and has been timely always responding to correspondence. Jayson's strategy has been spot-on and I have the fullest confidence in his legal advice and trust his judgment without hesitation.

— Client 08/10/2015